Excellent Digital Resource: We Give Books

We Give Books.

As an educator, I am constantly on the look out for new ways to engage my students. I originally came across We Give Books during my Language Arts and Read Methods courses last year. I’ve utilized the website multiple times since in a number of my lesson plans. We Give Books is a free digital library. The texts are leveled based on difficulty, provide content suggestions based on age-appropriateness and offers a wide range of tests: from fictional stories to non-fictional trade books.

I also love this website because it is grounded in an absolutely phenomenal cause: for every book that is read online, a printed version is donated to a young reader in need. Sponsored by the Penguin Group and the Pearson Foundation, I rest assured knowing the cause is legitimate. What an outstanding way to hook reluctant readers to engage with texts in an exciting new way while contributing to an amazing cause. Bookmark We Give Books on all of your devices!

Leave a Reply

