Lincoln Park Conservatory

For the second weekend in a row, spring has made its presence known in Chicago! As a Colorado native, I love spending my time outdoors: soaking up the sun, smelling the fresh air, and exploring my surroundings on foot. As I was enjoying the day, I came upon the Lincoln Park Conservatory. Just a stones throw from Lake Michigan, the Conservatory houses a variety of exotic plants. Flowers, palms, mosses, grasses, they had it all. And the best part was the entire experience was free. In the same way that a visit to the Lincoln Park Zoo is free, so too is a trip inside the Conservatory. Below are a couple of my favorite shots from my experience. Stay tuned for other explorations!

Another perspective of one of the world's most famous skylines.
Looking out over Lincoln Park: another perspective of one of the world’s most famous skylines.
Wit respects to Guns N' Roses: welcome to the jungle.
Wit respects to Guns N’ Roses: welcome to the jungle.
Beauty is in the details.
Beauty is in the details.
Mother Nature working her magic.
Mother Nature working her magic.
Although I'm not usually drawn to white, these captured my attention.
Although I’m not usually drawn to white, these captured my attention.
Bleed Crimson, Win Gold! (Coe College Shoutout)
Bleed Crimson, Win Gold! (Coe College Shoutout)
Amazing how plants have adapted to survive.
Amazing how plants have adapted to survive.
IMG_9017
It is easier than you may think to transport yourself to a tropical oasis.
One Comment Add yours

Leave a Reply

