Thank You, Coe College

This morning, I walked across the graduation stage and received my Coe College diploma. What a ride! It is impossible to describe the experience in words. Too many memories flood my mind. I dug through my files an pulled out a handful of my most memorable images from the past 4 years. Thank you, Coe College. I am forever indebted to you.

Serious throwback with this one: nearly 5 years ago B.C. (Before Coe).
Serious throwback with this one: nearly 5 years ago B.C. (Before Coe).
My symbolic entrance into Coe College. Almost 4 years ago.
My symbolic entrance into Coe College. Almost 4 years ago.
Note to future self: to receive local media attention, wear bright neon colors!
Note to future self: to receive local media attention, wear bright neon colors!
Spending time in Mykonos, Greece during the summer of my first year. To answer your burning question: yes, I did wear that neon orange shirt all year. Summer 2011.
Spending time in Mykonos, Greece during the summer of my first year. To answer your burning question: yes, I did wear that neon orange shirt all year. Summer 2011.
Looking out over Santorini, Greece. Summer of 2011.
Looking out over Santorini, Greece. Summer of 2011.
Postgame in Kalamata, Greece. Home of the world's best olives. Summer 2010.
Postgame in Kalamata, Greece. Home of the world’s best olives. Summer 2010.
Someone had to take my picture in front of the Parthenon as this was well before the age of the selfie. Summer 2010.
Someone had to take my picture in front of the Parthenon as this was well before the age of the selfie. Summer 2010.
Note to future self, if you want to be featured in the  local newspaper: take good action shots. Spring 2012.
Note to future self, if you want to be featured in the local newspaper: take good action shots. Note to future sportswriters: spelling is important! (Stanford NOT Standford!) Spring 2012.
Glorified benchwarmer & 12th man of the year! Spring 2012.
Glorified benchwarmer, 12th man of the year, and Iowa Intercollegiate Athletic Conference champion! Spring 2012.
Clark Merit Scholarship banquet. Spring 2012.
Clark Merit Scholarship banquet. Spring 2012.
Our beautiful campus during the fall of 2013. Even Mother Nature agrees: Bleed Crimson, Win Gold!
Our beautiful campus during the fall of 2013. Even Mother Nature agrees: Bleed Crimson, Win Gold!
Miami Beach. Winter of 2012.
Miami Beach. Winter of 2012.
With Dr. James Phifer during his on-campus retirement celebration. One of Coe's greatest presidents.
With Dr. James Phifer during his on-campus retirement celebration. One of Coe’s greatest presidents.
Hanging with some of my friends during Admitted Students' Weekend. Spring 2013.
Hanging with some of my friends during Admitted Students’ Weekend. Spring 2013.
Hanging out with some of my favorite women in Iowa City, Iowa. Summer 2013.
Hanging out with some of my favorite women in Iowa City, Iowa. Summer 2013.
Prior to the start of Day 1. Incredible to think that nearly 1,460 days have come and gone since this picture was taken. Fall 2010.
Prior to the start of Day 1. Incredible to think that nearly 1,460 days have come and gone since this picture was taken. Fall 2010.
One final ring of the Victory Bell.
One final ring of the Victory Bell.
Wouldn't be where I am today without these two.
Wouldn’t be where I am today without these two.
Two good looking people.
Two good looking people.
Officially a Coe College Graduate and Alum.
Officially a Coe College Graduate and Alum.
Leave a Reply

