Tribute to Those Who Matter the Most: My Family

Now that graduation weekend has come and gone, I have spent a great deal of time reflecting on the past four years. What a ride! However, I would be naive to think that I could have done any of the things I did without the love and support of those who matter the most: my family.

While every student who walked across the stage with me on Sunday had loved ones who supported them along the way, my family did so much more. They made social, emotional, and (of course) financial sacrifices to ensure that I was successful. They pushed me to take risks and encouraged me to live outside of my comfort zone. Everything I was able to accomplish in my four years at Coe College was a direct result of them. Needless to say, I wouldn’t be the person I am today without them. Thank you for all you have done. And for all you will continue to do for me.

Cedar Rapids, Iowa. Winter 2012.
With Mom and Dad in Cedar Rapids, Iowa. Winter 2012.
Cedar Rapids, Iowa. Summer 2013.
With Mattie in Cedar Rapids, Iowa. Summer 2013.
Maine. Summer 2013.
The Stanford family in Maine. Summer 2013.
Iowa City, Iowa. Summer of 2013.
With Mattie and Brianna in Iowa City, Iowa. Summer of 2013.
Boise, Idaho in the Fall of 2013.
With Mattie and my Mom in Boise, Idaho in the Fall of 2013.
Wouldn't be where I am today without these two.
Where it all comes from: Mom and Dad.
The best grandparents one could ask for. They even picked me up in Chicago to make sure I made it back to Coe in time for Senior Dinner!
The best grandparents one could ask for. They even picked me up in Chicago to make sure I made it back to Coe in time for Senior Dinner!

 

Leave a Reply

