Motivational Quotes Beautifully Conveyed on Chalkboards

 

Whenever I come across an inspirational or powerful quote, I paint a vivid picture in my mind. As I read and reread the words, I attempt to place myself in the shoes of the author at the time they were uttering or recording their prose for the first time. While the images I craft in my mind are intricate, I am unable to recreate them on paper. Thankfully for us all, the world is not short on brilliant artists.

One of my favorite websites, My Modern Metropolis, recently posted an article with these absolutely stunning chalkboard sketches of famous quotes. The two artists responsible for the work have yet to be discovered. I hope you enjoy their work as much as I did.

dangerdust1

dangerdust7

dangerdust11

dangerdust12

dangerdust14

dangerdust4

dangerdust5

dangerdust8

 

Leave a Reply

